Media planning & buying

Hello!

In this post I promised to talk more about what I do.

This explains it all:

life-of-a-media-buyer

Most people don’t know what we do, for example my Dad still thinks that I work in PR. In terms of what I think it would be nice to be as cool as any Mad Man character, but actually my job mainly revolves around spreadsheets, presentations, emails and meetings. The joys of the job are that I get to work with really cool clients, no day is the same and that you can work with very creative, smart and fun people both within the company, on the client and on the partners’ side.

A usual planning process could take anything from 2 weeks to 2 months, depending on the complexity of the brief. It could look something like this:

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 21.00.44

Hope you found this useful! I think that in the upcoming days I am aiming to look at topics that I find interesting and write about them.

Stay tuned!

Best,

Réka x

Leave a Reply

